Summer Practice Update #1

Hello everyone!

We have officially had our first three practices and our first team bonding and are making great strides! This team is a great group of girls who are very committed and are very willing to work hard! I am loving every opportunity I have to work with them!

A few other things:

-Cheer camp will be June 24 from 9am-6pm at Kansas State University

-The girls and I have talked at practice and were playing around with the idea of changing the next 2 team bonding days from Thursdays to Fridays, would that work okay for everyone? The girls seemed to think so.

I will get you guys more camp info as I get it! And I will also be posting some pictures from practices and team bonding!

Also, a reminder that there will be no practice this week, but if the girls can make it to weights and conditioning, I would love that! They have been so great about attending this far and it makes me a very happy coach!

I hope the beginning of summer has been going well for everyone! Stay cool!

Leave a comment